Subject guides provide an overview of our holdings in broad subject areas. Each entry in a guide contains certain standard elements, including: name of collection, date span, size of collections, and a brief description of the contents. The subject guides listed here do not represent the entire manuscript or archival holdings of this repository. Additions and/or updates may not be reflected in the online version. For most collections, more detailed inventories are available. Researchers should contact MARBL for the most complete information. Collections not listed in the subject guides can be found by searching the EUCLID online catalog or the RLIN database. Instructions for searching in EUCLID can be found on the EUCLID-help page.
African-American History and Culture
Ancient and Medieval History
Asia
Atlanta, Georgia History
Civil Rights and Post Civil Rights
Civil War
Coca-Cola
Emory University Archives
Emory University Archives Pictures
Ted Hughes
Jewish Studies
Journalists and Journalism
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
Literature-American
Literature-British & Irish
Methodist History
School Desegregation
Southern Women's History
Women's History
To obtain a printed copy of one of the guides listed above, contact the repository at the address below. There is a $5.00 charge for shipping and handling.
Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library
Robert W. Woodruff Library
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
Email: marbl@emory.edu
Phone: 404-727-6887
Fax: 404-727-0360
|